Writer’s Block

“Creativity begets creativity! Reading others’ works is fuel for my own creative process. Writer’s block to me simply means a lack of inspiration, and there’s nothing more inspiring than reading other writers’ works. It’s a synergistic process. When I’m feeling at a loss on what or how to write a certain project, I pick up a book or literary journal or two and after reading a few magnificent works of my colleagues, I am inspired to write again. Sometimes, what I write builds upon what others wrote. I suppose one can call this ‘evolutionary co-creation!’”
Victoria G. Smith
Victoria G. Smith’s first book of poems, Warrior Heart, Pilgrim Soul: An Immigrant’s Journey, was published in November 2013 to critical acclaim. Her poetry has been published or is forthcoming in Lyrical Iowa, Dicta, The Milo Review, Westward Quarterly, and The Earthbound Review. Her novella, Faith Healer, is available for early access readers December 21, 2015.

Leave a Reply

